Marie Pavlenko

Translation Rights Roxane Edouard, +44 (0)20 7393 4491 Email Roxane Edouard

I Am Your Sun

Film Rights Under Option
book | Fiction | Mar 2017
World French → Flammarion

Winner of the Prix Paille-en-queue 2018 (3ème – 2de).

Winner of the Prix Tatoulu 2018 – Tatou noir.

Winner of the Prix A-fictionados 2018.

Winner of Prix Livres sur Seine 2018 (3ème – 1ère).

Winner of the Prix Ado 2018 - Médiathèque de la Porte des Vosges.

Winner of the Prix Talents jeunesse Cultura 2017, catégorie Roman Ados (+12 ans).

Winner of the Prix 2017 des lecteurs du Var.

Winner of the Prix 2017 du club de lecture de la Librairie des Enfants.

Winner of the Prix "Griffe noire" ex-aequo du meilleur roman Jeune Adulte pour l'année 2017.

Winner of Prix du « Meilleur personnage drôle du CLA book awards 2017 ».

Shortlisted for the Prix Farniente 15+ 2019

Shorlisted for the Prix libre2lire 2019

Part of the Librairie Grangier’s Summer Selection

Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Nicola Yoon, I Am Your Sun is a beautifully and unexpectedly funny story of friendship, love and family. 

Deborah’s senior year of high school is not off to the best of starts: the stray dog she’s taken in has shown an extraordinary determination to destroy every single pair of shoes she owns, her best friend is not in her class and her mother is behaving erratically, frantically cutting out magazines. But the worst is yet to come as Deborah witnesses her father kissing an attractive stranger with long curly hair.

Deborah’s entire world slowly crumbles as her mother withers away, her father becomes more and more absent and her best friend is off living her first love story. Although Deborah makes new friends – Jamal who has a fascination for tarantulas and her crush Victor whose heart belongs to another – she is still drowning. With graduation around the corner, Deborah is going to need all the help she can get – friends, courage and a large dose of humour – to break through the clouds and let her inner sun shine.

I Am Your Sun is the coming of age story of young girl armed with biting humour entering into adulthood by saving her mother’s life.

Rights

Film Rights

Unavailable

Roxane Edouard manages the translation rights for I Am Your Sun

Audio Rights

Available

The audio rights are handled by Flammarion.

Translation Rights Sold

German
World
Thienemann Verlag
Hungarian
World
Mano Konyvek, Lira Books Ltd.
Russian
World
Polyandria
Spanish
World
Nocturna Ediciones
Media
Je Suis Ton Soleil by Marie Pavlenko Book Launch
Reviews

Un coup de coeur feel good !


As You Like

Un roman pour ados qui pourrait bien être dévoré par des adultes


La Provence

Un roman pour adolescents ? Mieux : une fontaine de jouvence pour tous.


Glamour

Ce roman livre la recette anti-déprime : un tiers d'humour, un tiers d'amis et un tiers de courage, même si - on le sait - il prend parfois la forme du désespoir…


Phosphore

Un roman qui porte bien son nom, une héroïne un peu barjo et une jolie écriture.


Okapi 100% Ado

Un roman drôle, juste et émouvant, que l'on ne lâche qu'à la dernière page!


Citrouille

Un régal de lecture, intelligent et émouvant, jamais gnangnan.


Prima

Déborah va riposter à tous ces chamboulements par un haut les coeurs et une verve sans pareille.


Elle

Ce roman est un de ces ovnis, une de ces pépites que l’on lit, qui nous bouleversent, nous transportent pour mettre un brin de soleil et de folie dans le quotidien chaque fois que la vie est vache, grise et moche !


Bloggers Magazine

Une description de l’adolescence!

Goussainville ma ville

Coup de coeur à dévorer sans attendre!

Vivement Dimanche

Un roman follement drôle qui nous parle de l'adolescence avec justesse

Le Comptoir de la BD

Representation
Translation Rights
Roxane Edouard
+44 (0)20 7393 4491
Email Roxane Edouard