Melissa Hill

Books Sheila Crowley, +44 (0)20 7393 4288 Email Sheila Crowley

Keep You Safe

book
Fiction
US Harlequin Books (Ed. Margaret O’Neill Marbury)
UK HarperCollins (Ed. Anna Baggley)
Aug 2017

Good mother or bad … who decides?

Widowed nurse Kate and mummy blogger Madeleine couldn’t be more different in their approaches to parenting.

Kate knows her husband’s death has made her more protective of her five year old daughter, but she’s not going to apologise for it.

Madeleine feels there’s no such thing as a perfect mother and while her controversial parenting style raises eyebrows - particularly her decision not to vaccinate her kids - she knows everyone’s just doing their best.

But one morning, Madeleine makes a fateful decision that upends her own family, and has devastating consequences on Kate’s. 

And as friends, neighbours and complete strangers line up to vilify her and support Kate, Madeleine is forced to defend every parental choice she’s ever made…

Why is she accused of being a terrible mother when all she did was try to keep her children safe?

Rights

Audio Rights

Available

The audio rights are handled by HarperCollins.

Film Rights

Available

Contact Luke Speed for more information

Katie McGowan manages the translation rights for Keep You Safe

Reviews


A rigorous yet entertaining examination of one of the most controversial issues in modern parenting

Irish Times


Hill has her finger on the zeitgeist, offering savvy and well-researched points on a touchy subject. Fans of Meg Wolitzer and Emily Giffin will devour this introspective and enlightening novel

Booklist


Brimming with powerful issues recognisable to every parent

Evening Post


This emotive story will touch your heart ... a thought-provoking take on an issue that's not all black and white

My Weekly


With a creative balance of fact and fiction, Hill engages readers in a suspenseful page-turner that is impossible to put down

Romantic Times


Hill writes with authority about a subject that is controversial and without much grey area. A riveting read

RTE Culture

Representation
Books
Sheila Crowley
+44 (0)20 7393 4288
Email Sheila Crowley
Books
Lisa Bankoff
+1 212 556 5600
Email Lisa Bankoff
Translation Rights
Katie McGowan
+44 (0)20 7393 4425
Email Katie McGowan
Books
Luke Speed

Email Luke Speed
News