Mark Watson

Books Cathryn Summerhayes, +44 (0)207 393 4281 Email Cathryn Summerhayes

8 Deaths (And Life After Them)


Mark Watson is generally accepted to be alive. And yet he’s died. In fact, he’s died loads of times.

On stage.

It’s embarrassing. Excruciating. But dying on stage isn’t the only death Mark’s suffered. There’s also been the death of his innocence. The death of that absolutely brilliant project that everyone told him was really amazing. And that time he died inside.

In this warm-hearted, hilarious memoir he takes you behind the scenes of a life - and many deaths - in comedy and beyond. From his early years on the circuit, to getting lost in the world of TV, Mark reveals everything: when he died and when he lived. 8 Deaths will show you that it’s not how you die that counts - it’s how you live.

Cathryn Summerhayes
+44 (0)207 393 4281
Email Cathryn Summerhayes
Translation Rights
Katie McGowan
+44 (0)20 7393 4425
Email Katie McGowan
Original Audio & Podcasts
Alice Lutyens (Audio & Podcasts)
+44 (0)20 7393 4400
Email Alice Lutyens (Audio & Podcasts)